GYY GOVERNANCE AND MANAGEMENT 2019-08-07T16:37:05+00:00

Gary/Chicago International Airport Authority

The Gary/Chicago International Airport Authority has oversight authority on all airport policies, operations and budget.

There are seven members of the GYY Airport Authority appointed to 4-year terms by the Governor of Indiana, City of Gary and Lake and Porter Counties, respectively.

Members of the GYY Airport Authority:

Timothy Fesko
State of Indiana Governor Appointee
Dyer, IN

Denise Dillard
Vice President
City of Gary Appointee
Gary, IN

Alesia Pritchett, CPA
City of Gary Mayor Appointee
Gary, IN

Shontrai Irving
City of Gary Mayor Appointee
Gary, IN

Stephen Mays
City of Gary Mayor Appointee
Gary, IN

Philip Mullins
Lake County Appointee

David Fagan
Porter County Appointee
Valparaiso, IN

Chicago/Gary Regional Airport Authority

GYY is a member of the Chicago/Gary Regional Airport Authority, an interstate compact agreement between the cities of Gary and Chicago. The agreement links GYY with Chicago O’Hare International Airport and Midway International Airport as part of a regional network of airports in the Chicago Metropolitan region.


B.R. Lane – Deputy Executive Director
Special Administrator

Denise Dillard
Vice President, Gary Chicago International Airport Board

Alesia Pritchett – Member
Secretary, Gary Chicago International Airport Board

Kimberly Robinson – Member
Planning Committee Chairman, Gary Common Council

Kyle Allen – Member
President, Gary Common Council


Elvin Charity, Esq. – Chairman
Attorney, Charity & Associates

Dan Widawsky – Secretary/Treasurer
Comptroller, City of Chicago

Stephen Patton – Member
Corporation Counsel, City of Chicago

Ginger S. Evans – Member
Commissioner, Chicago Department of Aviation

Eduardo Cotillas – Member
Attorney, Cotillas & Associates

Susan Shea – Member
State of Illinois Member, Illinois Department of Transportation

Airport Management and Staff

Duane Hayden
Executive Director / COO
(219) 949-4936

Curt Ulmen
Airport Manager
(219) 949-4911

Ken Cast
Assistant Airport Manager
(219) 805-6445

William “Bill” Outlar
Finance Manager
(219) 949-4903

GYY is managed by AvPorts